College of Media at Illinois

University of IllinoisCollege of Media

Department of Advertising

Faculty
  • Jason Chambers, Associate Professor of Advertising
    jpchambe@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Brittany Duff, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    bduff@illinois.edu | 612-325-6114
  • Steve Hall, Lecturer in Advertising
    shall@illinois.edu | 217-333-0439
  • Chang Dae Ham, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    cdham317@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Samantha Koon, Lecturer in Agricultural Communications
    skoon@illinois.edu | 217-244-2119
  • Michelle Nelson, Associate Professor of Advertising
    nelsonmr@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Katrina Olson, Visiting Lecturer in Advertising
    katrinao@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Sela Sar, Associate Professor of Advertising; Associate Professor of Communications at ICR
    selasar@illinois.edu | 217-244-1229
  • Peter Sheldon, Lecturer in Advertising
    sheldon@illinois.edu | 217-333-0618
  • Jan Slater, Dean and Professor of Advertising
    slaterj@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Patrick Vargas, Associate Professor of Advertising; Director of Graduate Studies
    pvargas@illinois.edu | 217-333-0325
  • John Wirtz, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    jwirtz@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Kevin Wise, Associate Professor of Advertising and Acting Head
    krwise@illinois.edu | 333-2350
Affiliated Faculty
  • Cele Otnes , Professor of Advertising cotnes@illinois.edu | 217-265-0799
  • Daniel Simons , Professor of Psychology dsimons@illinois.edu | 217-689-1527
  • Tiffany Barnett White , Associate Professor of Business Administration and Bruce and Anne Strohm Faculty Fellow tbwhite@illinois.edu | 217-333-4597
Emerita/Emeritus Faculty
  • William E. Berry, Associate Professor, Emeritus
    weberry@illinois.edu | 217-333-0128
  • Steve Helle, Professor of Journalism
    steveh@illinois.edu | 217-244-2602
  • Linda Scott, Professor
    Linda.Scott@sbs.ox.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1865 288800
Staff
  • Janette Bradley Wright, Office Administrator
    wjbradle@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Rhiannon Clifton, Program Director, Department of Advertising
    rclifton@illinois.edu | 217-333-7140
  • Linnea DiBerardino, Adjunct Instructor, Department of Advertising
    ljdiber@illinois.edu | (217) 244-7527
Office Contact Information

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1602