College of Media at Illinois

University of IllinoisCollege of Media

Institute of Communications Research

Faculty
  • Jason Chambers, Associate Professor of Advertising
    jpchambe@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Anita Say Chan, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    achan@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Amanda Ciafone, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    aciafone@illinois.edu | 217-300-0367
  • CL Cole, Professor, Media & Cinema Studies, Gender & Women's Studies; Assistant Head
    clcole@illinois.edu | 217-244-1418
  • Stephanie Craft, Associate Professor of Journalism
    scraft@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Brittany Duff, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    bduff@illinois.edu | 612-325-6114
  • Matt Ehrlich, Professor of Journalism
    mehrlich@illinois.edu | 217-333-1365
  • Chang Dae Ham, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    cdham317@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • James Hay, Professor of Communications (MACS and ICR)
    jameshay@illinois.edu | 217-244-6011
  • Steven G. Jones, Adjunct Professor, Communication (UIC)
    jones16@illinois.edu | 312-996-3193
  • Cameron McCarthy, Professor of Media and Cinema Studies, and Institute of Communications Research
    cmccart1@illinois.edu | 217-244-4953
  • Isabel Molina-Guzm├ín, Associate Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    imolina@illinois.edu | 217-244-1419
  • Michelle Nelson, Associate Professor of Advertising
    nelsonmr@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Safiya Umoja Noble, Assistant Professor Media and Cinema Studies
    snoble@illinois.edu | 217-300-1667
  • Sela Sar, Associate Professor of Advertising; Associate Professor of Communications at ICR
    selasar@illinois.edu | 217-244-1229
  • Jan Slater, Dean and Professor of Advertising
    slaterj@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Mira Sotirovic, Associate Professor of Journalism
    sotirovi@illinois.edu | 217-333-7833
  • Julie Turnock, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    jturnock@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Angharad N. Valdivia, Department Head of Media and Cinema Studies, Interim Director of Institute of Communications Research
    valdivia@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Patrick Vargas, Associate Professor of Advertising; Director of Graduate Studies
    pvargas@illinois.edu | 217-333-0325
  • John Wirtz, Assistant Professor of Advertising
    jwirtz@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Kevin Wise, Associate Professor of Advertising and Acting Head
    krwise@illinois.edu | 333-2350
Affiliated Faculty
  • Sharon Shavitt , Stellner Distinguished Professor of Marketing, Business Administration (ICR)
    shavitt@illinois.edu | 217-333-0784
Emerita/Emeritus Faculty
  • William E. Berry, Associate Professor, Emeritus
    weberry@illinois.edu | 217-333-0128
  • Clifford Christians, Research Professor Emeritus of Communications
    cchrstns@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Norman K. Denzin, Research Professor of Communications
    n-denzin@illinois.edu | 217-333-0795
  • Thomas Guback, Professor Emeritus, Advertising and Media Studies (ICR)
    st.christopher@lycos.com | 217-333-1549
  • Louis Liebovich, Professor in Journalism (retired)
    liebovic@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Howard Maclay, Professor Emeritus, Communications and Linguistics (ICR)
    h-maclay@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • John Nerone, Professor of Communications, and Director of Graduate Studies, ICR
    jnerone@illinois.edu | 217-244-1420
  • Paula Treichler, Professor Emerita of Communications (ICR)
    ptreich@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
Staff
Office Contact Information

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1549