College of Media at Illinois

University of IllinoisCollege of Media

Department of Journalism

Faculty
  • Chris Benson, Associate Dean, College of Media and Associate Professor of Journalism
    cdbenson@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709
  • Nancy Benson, Associate Professor of Journalism
    nbenson@illinois.edu | 217-244-9327
  • Janice Collins, Assistant Professor of Journalism
    collins0@illinois.edu | 217-300-4934
  • Stephanie Craft, Associate Professor of Journalism
    scraft@illinois.edu | 217-333-2350
  • Leon Dash, Swanlund Chair Professor of Journalism
    leondash@illinois.edu | 217-265-5055
  • Matt Ehrlich, Professor of Journalism
    mehrlich@illinois.edu | 217-333-1365
  • Kenneth Erdey, Technical Coordinator for Richmond Studio
    kerdey@illinois.edu | 217-244-6276
  • Jennifer Follis, Lecturer of Journalism
    jefollis@illinois.edu | 217-265-5073
  • Walt Harrington, Professor of Journalism
    wharring@illinois.edu | 217-244-7903
  • Lynn Holley, Assistant Professor of Journalism
    lholley@illinois.edu | 217-333-1508
  • Brant Houston, Knight Chair Professor in Investigative and Enterprise Reporting (Journalism)
    houstonb@illinois.edu | 217-244-8861
  • Brian Johnson, Professor of Journalism
    bkj@illinois.edu | 217-333-2103
  • Samantha Koon, Lecturer in Agricultural Communications
    skoon@illinois.edu | 217-244-2119
  • Charles "Stretch" Ledford, Assistant Professor of Journalism
    stretch@illinois.edu | 217-333-1259
  • Rich Martin, Department Head and Associate Professor of Journalism
    richmart@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709
  • Jean McDonald, Lecturer in Journalism
    mcdonld@illinois.edu | 217-244-2406
  • Eric K. Meyer, Associate Professor of Journalism
    ekmeyer@illinois.edu | 217-244-8317
  • John Paul, Lecturer in Journalism
    johnpaul@illinois.edu | (217) 244-2366
  • Jay Rosenstein, Professor of Journalism
    jrosenst@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709
  • Mira Sotirovic, Associate Professor of Journalism
    sotirovi@illinois.edu | 217-333-7833
  • Lex Tate, Lecturer in Journalism
    amtate@illinois.edu | 217-265-0377
  • Jeff Unger, Lecturer in Journalism
    junger@illinois.edu | 217-333-6248
Emerita/Emeritus Faculty
  • William E. Berry, Associate Professor, Emeritus
    weberry@illinois.edu |
  • William Gaines, Professor
    media@illinoisalumni.org |
  • Bob Hayes, Associate Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media and Cinema Studies
    mbhays@insightbb.com |
  • Steve Helle, Professor of Journalism
    steveh@illinois.edu |
  • Louis Liebovich, Professor in Journalism (retired)
    liebovic@illinois.edu |
  • Ronald E. Yates, Professor of Journalism (retired)
    ryates@illinois.edu |
Staff
  • Sheri Chambers, Office Support Specialist
    sheric@illinois.edu
Office Contact Information

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-0709