University of IllinoisCollege of Media

Media and Cinema Studies

>> Go to MACS home

 

Faculty
  • Anita Say Chan, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    achan@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Amanda Ciafone, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    aciafone@illinois.edu | 217-300-0367
  • CL Cole, Department Head of Media and Cinema Studies, Professor of Media & Cinema Studies and Gender & Women's Studies
    clcole@illinois.edu | 217-244-1418
  • James Hay, Professor of Communications (MACS and ICR)
    jameshay@illinois.edu | 217-244-6011
  • Cameron McCarthy, Professor of Media and Cinema Studies, and Institute of Communications Research
    cmccart1@illinois.edu | 217-244-4953
  • Alex Mobley, Visiting Lecturer Media and Cinema Studies
    ammobley@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Isabel Molina-Guzm├ín, Associate Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    imolina@illinois.edu | 217-244-1419
  • Ann Reisner, Associate Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    reisnera@illinois.edu | 217-333-4787
  • Julie Turnock, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    jturnock@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Angharad N. Valdivia, Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    valdivia@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
Affiliate Faculty
  • Anustup Basu , Assistant Professor of English, Criticism and Interpretive Theory, and Media and Cinema Studies
    basu1@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Nancy Blake , Professor of Comparative and World Literature, Gender and Women's Studies, Criticism and Interpretive Theory
    nblake@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • J.B. Capino , Assistant Professor of English and Media and Cinema Studies
    jcapino@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Ramona Curry , Associate Professor of English, Gender and Women's Studies, and Media and Cinema Studies
    rcurry@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Kevin Hamilton , Associate Professor of New Media, College of Fine and Applied Arts
    kham@illinois.edu | 217-333-0855
  • Lilya Kaganovsky , Associate Professor of Comparative and World Literature, Slavic Languages and Literature, Jewish Culture and Society, Criticism and Interpretive Theory
    lilya@illinois.edu | 217-333-6157
  • Anke Pinkert , Associate Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature, Comparative and World Literature
    pinkert@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Leslie Reagan , Associate Professor of History and Media and Cinema Studies
    lreagan@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Robert Rushing , Associate Professor of Italian, Comparative and World Literature, Criticism and Interpretive Theory
    rrushing@illinois.edu | 217-333-4987
  • Mahir Saul , Professor of Anthropology, Russian, East European, and Eurasian, African Studies, and Latin American and Caribbean Studies
    m-saul@illinois.edu | 333-3616
  • William Schroeder, Professor of Philosophy, Criticism and Interpretive Theory, and Media and Cinema Studies
    wschroed@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Markus Schulz , Assistant Professor of Sociology
    ms111@illinois.edu | 333-0086
  • Jon Solomon , Professor of Classics and Media and Cinema Studies
    josolomo@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Anna Stenport , Assistant Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature, Scandinavian Studies
    aws@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Mara Wade , Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Gender and Women's Studies, Jewish Culture and Society, Comparative and World Literature
    mwade@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Gary Xu , Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures, Comparative and World Literature, Criticism and Interpretive Theory
    garyxu@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
Associates
  • Robert Baird, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies and Senior Coordinator for Instructional Development, CITES
    r-baird@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Robert Cagle, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies and University Library Cinema Studies Specialist
    cagle@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Sandra Camargo, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies and Lecturer in English
    scamargo@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Christine Catanzarite, Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies and Associate Director for Program for Research in the Humanities
    catanzar@illinois.edu | 217-244-7913
  • Eda Derhemi, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    derhemi@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Richard Leskosky, Associate Professor (retired), Media and Cinema Studies
    rleskosk@illinois.edu | 217-244-2704
Emerita/Emeritus Faculty
  • Clifford Christians, Research Professor Emeritus of Communications
    cchrstns@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
  • Norman K. Denzin, Research Professor of Communications
    n-denzin@illinois.edu | 217-333-0795
  • John Nerone, Professor of Communications, and Director of Graduate Studies, ICR
    jnerone@illinois.edu | 217-244-1420
  • Paula Treichler, Professor Emerita of Communications (ICR)
    ptreich@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549
Staff
Office Contact Information

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1549