Alumna Akouris wins Lisagor Award, Jones-Beck Award for Chicago Tribune work

Tina E. Akouris (BS '94, journalism), a digital content editor at the Chicago Tribune, won the prestigious Peter Lisagor Award from the Chicago Headline Club for Best Sports Reporting in the large/online print newsroom category. Akouris won the award for coverage of the 50th anniversary of Title IX along with Colleen Kane, Meghan Montemurro, Julia Poe, Kori Rumore, Stacy St. Clair, and Amanda Kaschube. Akouris also won a Jones-Beck Award in April for Outstanding Professional Performance for her work on the Chicago Tribune's audience team. 

Learn more: 


Tina E. Akouris