U of I logo

Congratulations to those selected as the inaugural recipients of the College of Media Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. In line with the campus awards structure, the College offered three awards—one to a graduate student, one to a specialized faculty member, and one to a tenure track faculty member. They are:

  •     Stephanie Brown, ICR
  •     Jean McDonald, Journalism
  •     Brittany Duff, Advertising

These nominations will be forwarded to the campus Teaching Advancement Board for consideration for campus-wide awards along with nominations for other awards for mentoring and leadership that were put forward by department award committees,

Thank you to the department committee members for their hard work in assembling the nominations, and to the College Executive Committee for their careful deliberation on the nominees and selection of recipients.