Fall 2020 ushers in new faculty members, appointments, and promotions

Greg Hall Fall 2020

This semester, the College of Media welcomes three new faculty members in all three departments:


The Institute of Communications Research has newly appointed leaders:

  • Sela Sar, Associate Professor of Advertising, Director 
  • Mira Sotirovic, Associate Professor of Journalism and Karin and Folke Dovring Scholar in Propaganda, Director of Graduate Studies


Two inaugural Dean's Fellows have been appointed:


And we congratulate two faculty members who have been promoted with tenure:

  • Amanda Ciafone, Associate Professor of Media & Cinema Studies
  • Harsh Taneja, Associate Professor of Advertising