Application Periods
Application periods begin the first week of each fall and spring semester through the 4th week of those semesters. A second, shorter application cycle is available each spring semester in April. Check application dates below. All information requested is due by 5 p.m. on the deadline day. There is no summer application period.

SPRING 2019 ICT/Application Information for Fall 2019 Admission (Round 1)

  • Application available starting Monday, Jan. 14, 2019, through Friday, Feb. 15, 2019, at 5 p.m.
  • Students will be notified by Monday, March 11, 2019
  • Deadline to decline offer (unless automatically admitted) is Monday, March 18, 2019, by 5 p.m.
  • Major changed in Banner on Friday, March 22, 2019

SPRING 2019 ICT/Application Information for Fall 2019 Admission (Round 2)

  • Application available starting Monday, April 15, 2019, through Friday, May 3, 2019, at 5 p.m.
  • Students will be notified by Friday, June 7, 2019
  • Deadline to decline offer (unless automatically admitted) is Monday, June 17, 2019, by 5 p.m.
  • Major changed in Banner on Friday, June 21, 2019

Information Sessions

Thursday, Jan. 17
4-5 p.m.
100 Gregory Hall

Monday, Jan. 28
3-4 p.m.
319 Gregory Hall

Wednesday, Feb. 6
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
106B1 Engineering Hall

Tuesday, Feb. 12
5-6 p.m.
319 Gregory Hall

Thursday, April 11
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
314 Altgeld Hall

Tuesday, April 23
3:30-4:30 p.m.
100 Gregory Hall

Wednesday, May 1
4-5 p.m.
319 Gregory Hall 

The Application

Spring 2019 On-Campus Transfer Application (link to come)

Spring 2019 Change of Major Application (for current College of Media students only—link to come)

Please note: When entering the application, you will be asked, “Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?” In order for the application to show correctly, please choose “no” throughout the application process.

Helpful information on application details can be found here. ICT admission requirements can be found here.

For students who have left Illinois and wish to return into a College of Media program, please review our Re-Entry policies and procedures.