College Administration

College of Media

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801

  • Jan Slater, Dean and Professor of Advertising
    slaterj [at]
  • Chris Benson, Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Journalism
    cdbenson [at]
  • Brett Clifton, Coordinator of Specialized Academic Programs
    bclifton [at]
  • Rhiannon Clifton, Director of Strategic Programs and Outreach
    rclifton [at]
  • Jane Dowler, Human Resources Coordinator
    dowler [at]
  • Jennifer Jorstad, Assistant Dean for Administration
    jones10 [at]
  • Heather Tucker, Director of Communications
    htucker [at]
  • Cindy Curtiss, Administrative Assistant
    ccurtiss [at]

Academic Department Heads

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801

  • Jacqueline Hitchon, Department Head and Professor of Advertising
    hitchon [at] | 217-333-1602
  • Rich Martin, Department Head and Associate Professor of Journalism
    richmart [at] | 217-333-0709
  • CL Cole, Department Head and Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    clcole [at] | 217-244-1418


103 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801

  • Marlah Bonner McDuffie, Associate Dean for Advancement
    marlahb [at]
  • Jeanine Simnick, Assistant Director of Annual Fund and Alumni Relations
    jsimnick [at]
  • Nancy Rampson, Director of Development
    nrampson [at]
  • Cari James, Visiting Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement and Special Events
    csjames [at]
  • Colleen Hammel, Office Administrator
    chammel [at]

Technology Services

  • Mike Bohlmann, Assistant Dean of Technology
    mikeb [at]
  • Meghan Smith, Help Desk Manager
    mlsmith2 [at]
  • Taylor Judd, Internet Technology Specialist
    tjudd [at]
  • For College computer problems: media-help [at]

Student Services Center

18 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-477
Urbana, IL 61801
media-ssc [at]

  • Julian Parrott, Associate Dean for Student Services and Academic Affairs
    jparrott [at]
  • Megan Tucker Zwilling, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Honors
    megtuck [at]
  • Jessica Leach, Director of Media Career Services
    jrleach [at]
  • Terry Cole, Jr., Academic Advisor
    twcole [at]
  • Stephanie Dawson, Student Records Coordinator and Academic Advisor
    smelton [at]
  • Trent Nelson, Academic Advisor
    tnnelson [at]

Illinois Public Media (WILL AM-FM-TV-Online)

Campbell Hall for Public Telecommunication
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801

  • Moss Bresnahan, Executive Director 
    mossb [at]
  • Bob Culkeen, Interim Chief Operating Officer 
    bculkeen [at]
  • Scott Cameron, News & Public Affairs Director 
    scottc [at]
  • Elizabeth Weathers, Administrative Aide 
    eweather [at]
  • Kelly Hall, Director of Finance 
    kkhall [at]
  • Danda Beard, Director of Development 
    dtbeard [at]
  • Jack Brighton, Director of New Media and Innovation
    jackb [at]
  • Kimberlie Kranich, Director of Community Content and Engagement 
    kranich [at]

UI-7, cable television service of the University of Illinois

Office of Public Affairs
507 East Green Street, MC-426
Champaign, IL 61820

  • jlukeman [at] (Chris Lukeman), UI-7 Coordinator
    jlukeman [at]