College of Media at Illinois

University of IllinoisCollege of Media

College Administration

College of Media

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2350

  • Jan Slater, Dean (2010-2012) and Professor of Advertising
    slaterj@illinois.edu
  • Chris Benson, Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Journalism
    cdbenson@illinois.edu
  • Brett Clifton, Director, Media Sales Certificate Program
    bclifton@illinois.edu
  • Jane Dowler, Human Resources Coordinator
    dowler@illinois.edu
  • Jennifer Jorstad, Assistant Dean for Administration
    jones10@illinois.edu
  • Heather Tucker, Director of Communications
    htucker@illinois.edu
  • Cindy Curtiss, Administrative Assistant
    ccurtiss@illinois.edu
Academic Department Heads

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2350

  • Jacqueline Hitchon, Department Head and Professor of Advertising
    hitchon@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602
  • Rich Martin, Department Head and Associate Professor of Journalism
    richmart@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709
  • CL Cole, Department Head and Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
    clcole@illinois.edu | 217-244-1418
Advancement

103 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-5466

  • Marlah Bonner McDuffie, Associate Dean for Advancement
    marlahb@illinois.edu
  • Mary Susan Britt, Director for Advancement and Associate Director of Ebertfest
    marsue@illinois.edu
  • Jeanine Simnick, Assistant Director of Annual Fund and Alumni Relations
    jsimnick@illinois.edu
  • Jill Rannebarger, Office Manager
    rannbrgr@illinois.edu
IT Services
  • Mike Bohlmann, Director of Information Technology
    mikeb@illinois.edu
  • Meghan Smith, Help Desk Manager
    mlsmith2@illinois.edu
  • Taylor Judd, Internet Technology Specialist
    tjudd@illinois.edu
  • For College computer problems: media-help@illinois.edu
Student Services Center

18 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-477
Urbana, IL 61801
media-ssc@illinois.edu
217-244-4329

  • Julian Parrott, Associate Dean for Student Services and Academic Affairs
    jparrott@illinois.edu
  • Megan Tucker Zwilling, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Honors
    megtuck@illinois.edu
  • Jessica Leach, Director of Media Career Services
    jrleach@illinois.edu
  • Barbara Anderson, Academic Advisor
    banders9@illinois.edu
  • Trent Nelson, Academic Advisor
    tnnelson@illinois.edu
  • Kate Techtow, Student Records Coordinator and Academic Advisor
    techtow@illinois.edu
  • Heather Zike, Academic Advisor
    hlzike@illinois.edu
  • Emilie McGill, Office Support Specialist
    elmcgill@illinois.edu
Illinois Public Media (WILL AM-FM-TV-Online)

Campbell Hall for Public Telecommunication
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-7300
will.illinois.edu

  • Elizabeth Weathers, Office Administrator
    eweather@illinois.edu
  • Kelly Hall, Director of Finance
    kkhall@illinois.edu
  • Danda Beard, Director of Development
    dtbeard@illinois.edu
  • Jack Brighton, Director of New Media and Innovation
    jackb@illinois.edu
  • Kimberlie Kranich, Director of Community Content and Engagement
    kranich@illinois.edu
UI-7, cable television service of the University of Illinois

Office of Public Affairs
507 East Green Street, MC-426
Champaign, IL 61820
217-244-3011
media.illinois.edu/ui7