Faculty & Staff

College of Media

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2350 | Fax: 217-333-9882

Office hours:
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-12 and 1-5 p.m.

Administration

Tracy Sulkin, Dean
tsulkin@illinois.edu

Kendra Lindsey, Assistant to the Dean
klindsey@illinois.edu | 217-265-0712

 

Jeffrey Magee, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
jmag@illinois.edu

Jane Dowler, Assistant Director of Human Resources
dowler@illinois.edu

Andrew Hall, Project Coordinator, Roger Ebert's Film Festival, Roger Ebert Symposium 
amhall2@illinois.edu

Amy Leng, Director of Budget & Resource Planning
amyleng@illinois.edu

Holly Rushakoff, Director of Communications
hrush@illinois.edu | 217-333-3949

The Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising

Mike Zhengyu Yao, Interim Department Head (Advertising) and Associate Professor of Digital Media
mzyao@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602

Advertising Faculty and Staff

Janette Bradley Wright, Administrative Aide
wjbradle@illinois.edu | 217-333-1602

addept@illinois.edu
 

Department of Journalism

Stephanie Craft, Department Head and Professor of Journalism
scraft@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709

Journalism Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Price, Office Manager
jajones6@illinois.edu | 217-244-4959

journ@illinois.edu

Department of Media and Cinema Studies

Julie Turnock, Acting Department Head and Associate Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
jturnock@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549

Media and Cinema Studies Faculty and Staff

Theresa Harris, Office Administrator
tharris@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549

Institute of Communications Research

Institute of Communications Research Faculty and Staff

Theresa Harris, Office Administrator
tharris@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549

icr@illinois.edu

Advancement

114 Campbell Hall
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-5466
media-giving@illinois.edu

Deanne Johnson 
Assistant Dean for Advancement 
jhns@illinois.edu

Nancy Rampson, Senior Director of Advancement
nrampson@illinois.edu

Cari James, Associate Director for Leadership Annual Giving and Constituent Engagement
csjames@illinois.edu

Colleen Hammel, Office Administrator
chammel@illinois.edu

Business Office

Amy Leng, Director of Budget & Resource Planning
amyleng@illinois.edu

David Ivy, Accounting Associate
davidivy@illinois.edu

Jane Dowler, Assistant Director of HR
dowler@illinois.edu

Cassandra Kenton, HR Associate
cass3188@illinois.edu

Linda Franklin, Office Administrator
lfrankli@illinois.edu

Media Tech

225 Gregory Hall
tech.media.illinois.edu

Mike Bohlmann, Assistant Dean of Technology
mikeb@illinois.edu

Meghan Smith, Senior Manager of IT
mlsmith2@illinois.edu

Joe Reinhart, IT Systems Manager
reinhart@illinois.edu

Daniel Ogwal, IT Technical Associate
dogwal2@illinois.edu

For college computer problems: media-help@illinois.edu

Student Services Center

18 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-477
Urbana, IL 61801
media-ssc@illinois.edu
217-244-4329
media.illinois.edu/student-resources

Office hours:
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-12 and 1-5 p.m.

Katie Clark, Senior Assistant Dean for Student Services
keclark@illinois.edu

Megan Tucker Zwilling, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Honors
megtuck@illinois.edu

Jake Hagman, Academic Advisor
jchagman@illinois.edu

Carrie Mulvaney, Academic Advisor
carriem@illinois.edu

Amy Wolff, Academic Advisor
aewolf@illinois.edu

Kyle Potthast, Coordinator of Student Programs
kpotthst@illinois.edu

Lisa Wells, Visiting Undergraduate Recruiter
lkwells@illinois.edu

Lissette Venable, Student Records Coordinator
lchaid2@illinois.edu

Candy Foster, Office Manager
cjfoster@illinois.edu

Lori Bender, Office Support Specialist
ljbender@illinois.edu

Illinois Public Media (WILL AM-FM-TV-Online)

Campbell Hall for Public Telecommunication
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-7300
will.illinois.edu

Moss Bresnahan, Executive Director 
mossb@illinois.edu

Elizabeth Weathers, Administrative Aide 
eweather@illinois.edu

Annetta Allison, Human Resources Coordinator  
allison2@illinois.edu

Alice Turner, Business and Finance Coordinator
ajturner@illinois.edu

Danda Beard, Director of Development 
dtbeard@illinois.edu

Mike Bohlmann, Chief Digital Officer 
mikeb@illinois.edu

Kimberlie Kranich, Director of Engagement and Educational Outreach 
kranich@illinois.edu

John Lindsay, Director for National and International Production 
jlindsa@illinois.edu

UI-7

(Cable television service of the University of Illinois)
Illinois Public Media
300 North Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-7300
media.illinois.edu/ui-7-news

Lillie Duncanson, Director of Broadcast Operations
lbuck@illinois.edu