Faculty & Staff

College of Media

119 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-462
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2350 | Fax: 217-333-9882

Office hours:
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-12 and 1-5 p.m.

Administration

Tracy Sulkin, Dean
tsulkin@illinois.edu

Donnita Harris, Assistant to the Dean
donnitah@illinois.edu | 217-244-5901

 

Stephanie Craft, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
scraft@illinois.edu

Jason P. Chambers, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
jpchambe@illinois.edu

Dinah Stillwell, Assistant Dean for Administration 
ddanielk@illinois.edu

The Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising

Michelle Nelson, Department Head and Professor of Advertising
nelsonmr@illinois.edu | 217-344-5068

Advertising Faculty and Staff

Angela Bingaman, Office Administrator
abingama@illinois.edu | 217-333-5472

Heather Hendren, Office Administrator (Graduate Programs)
hhendren@illinois.edu

addept@illinois.edu

Department of Journalism

Mira Sotirovic, Department Head, Associate Professor of Journalism, and Karin and Folke Dovring Scholar in Propaganda
sotirovi@illinois.edu | 217-333-0709

Main Office
217-333-2350

Heather Hendren, Office Administrator (Graduate Programs)
hhendren@illinois.edu

Journalism Faculty and Staff

journ@illinois.edu

Department of Media & Cinema Studies

CL Cole, Department Head and Professor of Media & Cinema Studies and Gender & Women's Studies
clcole@illinois.edu | 217-333-1549

Media & Cinema Studies Faculty and Staff

Main Office
217-333-2350

icr@illinois.edu

Institute of Communications Research

Mike Zhengyu Yao, Director and Professor of Digital Media
mzyao@illinois.edu | 217-300-2148

Heather Hendren, Office Administrator (Graduate Programs)
hhendren@illinois.edu

Institute of Communications Research Faculty and Staff

icr@illinois.edu

Advancement

114 Campbell Hall
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-5466
media-giving@illinois.edu
media.illinois.edu/giving

Deanne Johnson, Assistant Dean for Advancement 
jhns@illinois.edu

Nancy Rampson, Senior Director of Advancement
nrampson@illinois.edu

JR Reed, Assistant Director of Advancement
jrreed02@illinois.edu

Colleen Hammel, Stewardship, Alumni Relations, and Operations Coordinator
chammel@illinois.edu

Business Office

Dinah Stillwell, Assistant Dean for Administration 
ddanielk@illinois.edu

David Ivy, Senior Accounting Associate
davidivy@illinois.edu

Aaron Bui, Accounting Specialist
anhtran@illinois.edu

Barbara Pesch, CPA, Financial Analyst 
bpesc2@illinois.edu

Elia Krauss, Business and Finance Coordinator 
ekrauss@illinois.edu

Office of Communications

Holly Rushakoff, Director of Communications
hrush@illinois.edu | 217-333-3949

Kelly Youngblood, Communications Specialist
kelly78@illinois.edu

For general communication inquiries: media-news@illinois.edu

Media Tech

225 Gregory Hall
tech.media.illinois.edu

Meghan Burnett, Director of Information Technology and Operations
mlsmith2@illinois.edu

Damian McNary, IT Specialist 
hedge86@illinois.edu

Joshua Wills, Associate IT Specialist
jwills@illinois.edu

Ann Abdelzaher, eLearning Specialist
ampeck@illinois.edu

For college IT problems: media-help@illinois.edu

Student Services Center

18 Gregory Hall
810 S. Wright St., MC-477
Urbana, IL 61801
media-ssc@illinois.edu
217-244-4329
media.illinois.edu/student-resources

Office hours:
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-12 and 1-5 p.m.

Katie Clark, Associate Dean for Student Services
keclark@illinois.edu

Megan Tucker Zwilling, Senior Assistant Dean for Admissions and Honors
megtuck@illinois.edu

Amanda Morley, Academic Advisor 
amorley@illinois.edu 

Amy Wolff, Academic Advisor
aewolf@illinois.edu

Daniel Almanza, Assistant Director of Career Services
dalmanz@illinois.edu

Eddie Njoroge, Program Coordinator 
enjoroge@illinois.edu

Kyle Potthast, Senior Coordinator of Student Programs
kpotthst@illinois.edu

Lisa Gibson, Office Support Associate
lkgibson@illinois.edu

Roger Ebert's Film Festival

Ebertfest

Molly Cornyn, Project Coordinator
mcornyn2@illinois.edu

Roger Ebert Center for Film Studies

Ebert Center

Angela Aguayo, Acting Director, Associate Professor of Media and Cinema Studies
ajaguayo@illinois.edu

Richard and Leslie Frank Center for Leadership and Innovation in Media

Frank Center

Colleen King, Director, Clinical Assistant Professor of Journalism
cck@illinois.edu

Illinois Public Media (WILL AM-FM-TV-Online)

Campbell Hall for Public Telecommunication
300 N. Goodwin Ave., MC-252
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-7300
will.illinois.edu

Moss Bresnahan, Executive Director 
mossb@illinois.edu

John Steinbacher, Director of Development 
stnbchr@illinois.edu

Lillie Duncanson, Director of Broadcast Operations
lbuck@illinois.edu

Reginald Hardwick, Director of News and Public Affairs
rh14@illinois.edu