Associate Professor Jason Chambers and Assistant Professor Brittany Duff were awarded the Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising teaching awards this academic year for their dedication and innovation in teaching. 

The teaching award is based on a combination of factors including ICES scores and the creation of innovation in curriculum and programs. All faculty are eligible; the selection is made by the department head.

“This is a very competitive award in our department where the majority of our faculty make the list of teachers rated as excellent in any given semester,” said Department Head Jacqueline Hitchon. “We are constantly engaged in curriculum improvement and initiatives. That is why it was impossible to select just one recipient this year!”

Chambers and Duff will be recognized at the annual College of Media Honors Banquet April 9.