U of I logo

The results for the Fall 2016 administration of student ratings of instructors has been announced. Results are based on Instructor and Course Evaluation (ICES) questionnaire forms maintained by Measurement and Evaluation, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning.

This list is based on ICES forms filled in by students during the Fall semester of 2016. Only those instructors who gave out ICES forms at least once during this time period and who released their data for publication are included in the list.


  • Jason Chambers
  • Brittany Duff*
  • MaryLee Gilliland
  • Steve Hall
  • Chang Dae Ham
  • Amanda Mabry-Flynn
  • Shachar Meron*
  • Michelle Nelson*
  • Steve Raquel
  • Sela Sar
  • Lex Tate
  • Joseph Yun*


  • Janice Collins
  • Stephanie Craft
  • Leon Dash*
  • Ken Erdey*
  • Lynn Holley*
  • Rich Martin
  • Jean McDonald
  • Eric Meyer
  • John Paul*
  • Lex Tate

Media Studies

  • Amanda Ciafone
  • Alicia Kozma*
  • Morten Stinus Kristensen, T.A.
  • Julian Parrott
  • Jessica Robinson, T.A.
  • Jay Rosenstein

T.A. - Teaching Assistant
* - The instructor ratings were outstanding